16th International Symposium on Dental Morphology and

1st Congress of the International Association for **Paleodontology**

Vodanović M •

President of the Organizing Board

Address for correspondence:

Marin Vodanović School of Dental Medicine, University of Zagreb Gundulićeva 5, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

E-mail: vodanovic@sfzg.hr

Bull Int Assoc Paleodont. 2013;7(1):22-23.

Dear Colleagues and Friends

On behalf of the Organizing Board, it is my pleasure and honor to extend an invitation to you to attend the 16th International Symposium on Dental Morphology (ISDM) and 1st Congress of the International Association for Paleodontology (IAPO). Zagreb - the capital of the Republic of Croatia, the newest member of the European Union was chosen as the venue for our meeting to be held in August, 26 – 30, 2014. The organizers are School of Dental Medicine University of Zagreb, together with the International Association for Paleodontology and Croatian Association of Forensic Stomatologists.



The program of the meeting has been designed to accommodate a rich cultural social program along with an outstanding and stimulating scientific experience. The scientific program is determined by three main areas: dental morphology, paleodontology and forensic dentistry. Dental evolution, dental

growth and craniofacial development, dental genetics, clinical aspects of dental morphology, dental tissues and dental bioarchaeology are some of the topics that will be thoroughly addressed and discussed during the scientific sessions.

Having accomplished all necessary preparations we are now inviting all of you to attend the 16th ISDM and 1st IAPO congress and attain a genuine experience of the Croatian spirit.

I hope that this will be a memorable journey for you, both scientifically and socially.

See you in Zagreb 2014! Welcome

For all further information please visit: www.paledontology.com

Scientific Board of the ISDM IAPO 2014



PRESIDENT

Kurt W Alt (Mainz, Germany)

MEMBERS

Roberto Cameriere (Macerata, Italy)

Wendy Dirks (Newcastle, UK)

Jelena Dumančić (Zagreb, Croatia)

David W Frayer (Lawrence, USA)

Eisaku Kanazawa (Matsudo, Japan)

Thomas Koppe (Greifswald, Germany)

Tomislav Lauc (Zagreb, Croatia)

Carlos David Rodriguez-Florez (Manizales,

Colombia)

Ivana Savić Pavičin (Zagreb, Croatia)

Mario Šlaus (Zagreb, Croatia)

Tore Solheim (Oslo, Norway)

Huw F. Thomas (Boston, USA)

Marin Vodanović (Zagreb, Croatia)

Elzbieta Zadzinska (Lodz, Poland)

Lingxia Zhao (Beijing, China)

Andrei Zinoviev (Tver, Russia)

Selma Zukić (Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina)