Croatian Political Science Association Basic Information

Croatian Political Science Association was established on December 26, 1966, in Zagreb. The initiative came from the Faculty of Political Science, University of Zagreb. The CPSA was established only one month after the graduation of the first generation of students at the Faculty of Political Science in Zagreb. It is a non-profit organization independent from University, Faculty or state and has a status of "citizens association".

The fundamental aims and activities of the CPSA were decided upon at the founding conference:

- development of political science by conferences, seminars and publica-
- development of political science education and research at the university level;
- affirmation of the political science profession in the society by the spread of information and knowledge;
- developing political culture and political participation;
- organization of professional improvement, expertise etc.
- cooperation with national and international institutions;

The membership is voluntary and has no restrictions. Membership privileges and responsibilities are regulated by the Statute. Members have free subscription to the quarterly political science journal *Politička misao* (Political Thought). CPSA is the member of International Political Science Association since 1992. Present officers of Croatian Political Science Association:

President:

Ivan Grdešić, Faculty of Political Science, Zagreb

Vice president:

Josip Esterajher, Ministry of Defence Republic of Croatia Secretary:

Ante Barišić, Faculty of Political Science, Zagreb

Executive Committee:

Božica Blagović, Dag Strpić, Nataša Rajaković, Igor Mirković, Branko Caratan, Zdravko Petak, Nenad Zakošek, Damir Grubiša, Anđelko Milardović, Dragan Lalović, Tomislav Stojak, Zdravko Petak

Oversight Committee:

Goran Čular, Dijana Koller, Vlasta Ilišin

Past Presidents

1966 - 1972	Leon Geršković
1972 - 1976	Ivan Babić
1976 - 1980	Stribor Uzelac
1980 - 1984	Ivan Prpić
1984 - 1986	Inge Perko-Šeparović
1986 - 1990	Zdravko Tomac
1990 - 1992	Zvonko Posavec
1992 - 1995	Branko Caratan