Skoči na glavni sadržaj

Izvorni znanstveni članak

The Euro - the future legal tender in Croatia

Branko Matić orcid id ; Ekonomski fakutet u Osijeku

Puni tekst: hrvatski pdf 1.247 Kb

str. 150-178

preuzimanja: 133


Puni tekst: engleski pdf 265 Kb

str. 178-179

preuzimanja: 27



The European Union today comprises 27 member states, 19 of which share a
common currency - the euro (euro area). These states form the European Economic and
Monetary Union, the eurozone, and in the remaining 8 member states the legal tender is
the national currency. The existence of a dual monetary solution in the European Union
enables a gradual transition in introducing the common currency in accordance with the
possibilities and readiness of individual member states to replace the national currency
with the euro, and consequently, this solution ensures access to the monetary union.
When each state signed the Treaty of Accession to the European Union, it committed to
introduce the common currency, autonomously deciding on when to start this complex
process. Then followed meeting the convergence conditions and a two-year period of
keeping to the criteria prescribed, after which came the introduction of the Union’s
common currency.

Ključne riječi

Hrčak ID:



Podaci na drugim jezicima: hrvatski

Posjeta: 236 *